Mayor’s Golf Tournament Tees Up Community Support

The Arts & Recreation Foundation of Overland Park hosted its 2022 Overland Park Mayor’s Golf Tournament, presented by LMC Truck, on Friday, September 30th. The weather was just perfect – it was a fantastic day to be outdoors, taking advantage of the beautiful grounds of St. Andrews Golf Club. We were pleased to sell out the event, welcoming 36 foursomes comprised of community members, corporate partners, and business sponsors. The day began with lunch provided by UMB Financial Services, and the Overland Park Chamber of Commerce hosted a putting contest. A variety of on-course games added to the day’s fun, and our closest-to-the-pin contest winner couldn’t have been any closer to the pin – Brian Perdieu made a hole-in-one! Mayor Curt Skoog travelled the course welcoming our golfers, and the beverage cart sponsored by Renewal by Anderson kept our teams well hydrated. We finished the day with a reception, sponsored by DEMDACO, and an awards ceremony (winners listed below).

The Mayor’s Golf Tournament benefits The Arts & Recreation Foundation of Overland Park, and allows us to support the Overland Park Arboretum & Botanical Gardens, Deanna Rose Children’s Farmstead, and public art programs in Overland Park. These local treasures – in addition to two of the most popular golf courses in the KC metro – help make Overland Park the best place to live, work and play.

Thank you to all of our volunteers and to the Overland Park Golf Division for their continued support. Mark your calendar for September 29, 2023, and make plans to join us at Sykes/Lady Golf Club!

Golf Tournament Photos
View all event photos in our gallery:


Closest-to-the-Pin: Brian Perdieu (Hole-in-One), Marga Spangler

Putting Contest (Top 3): Ashton Owens (sinker), Russ Barker (17”), Josh Millay (35”)

Marshmallow Drive: George Regan

Longest Drive: Morgan Schulte, Tony Cosby

Flight 1

1st Place: Mike French, BJ Fox, Dan Donovan, David Backus
2nd Place: George Regan, Zach Bourquin, Regan Nachbar, Brian Perdieu
3rd Place: Greg Ruether, Bill Ebel, Tony Cosby, Bryan Dehner
4th Place: Walter Weideman, Erin Cleary, Jason Robbins, Sarah Robins

Flight 2

1st Place: DJ Box, Chris Geer, Greg Smith, Jason Rissler
2nd Place: LMC Truck: Daryll Malnicof, Byron McCallum, Todd Gaffney, Ron Lentz
3rd Place: EPR Properties: Taylor Petermann, Mike Geenen, Derek Werner, Brian Moriarty
4th Place: Husch Blackwell: Richard Wilson, Tanya Wilson, Chuck Wilson, Heath Reynolds